Sabine Parish School Board Announces 2022 Promotions

From left to right: Tene Leach, Jonathan Campbell, Donya Tatum, Taylor Lee

The Sabine Parish School Board announced promotions on Monday, January 24th. The release stated the following:

We are pleased to announce several new promotions of staff to start 2022.

Tené Leach is the new Director of Administrative Services. Mrs. Leach has 20+ years as an educator. She served as the Principal for Zwolle Elementary and most recently Many Elementary before transferring to the Central Office as Elementary Supervisor. As the Director of Administrative Services, Tené will oversee the District’s Human Resources department as well as K-2 curriculum and interventions.

Jonathan Campbell has been made the District ’s Transportation Supervisor. In addition, he is also Purchasing Coordinator and Warehouse Supervisor. Mr. Campbell has served the Sabine Parish School Board as a Teacher (2006-13), Administrative Assistant (2013- 17), and Assistant Principal (2017- 20). He holds a Bachelor’s Degree and Master’s Degree from Northwestern State University.


Donya Tatum is Ebarb School ’s new Principal. Ms. Tatum was the Assistant Principal at Ebarb for the last year. She has a total of 16 years as an educator.

Taylor Lee is the new Assistant Principal at Ebarb. Mr. Lee has a total of 10 years as an educator. Coach Lee also serves as the EHS Athletic Director and is Head Coach for the Boys’ Basketball Team.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE