Louisiana State Police Announces Recipients of Annual Awards

LSP Awards 2018 (1)

Baton Rouge – The Louisiana State Police held its annual Awards Ceremony May 17 to honor Troopers and public safety personnel from across the state for performing above and beyond the call of duty over the past year. The ceremony was held this afternoon at the Louisiana State Police Training Academy Auditorium on Independence Blvd. in Baton Rouge. Examples of bravery, dedication, and exceptional work ethic were common themes throughout the ceremony.

Awards presented to these extraordinary individuals for Region III, which covers Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, Vernon, and Winn Parishes are as follows:

Lifesaving Award – Awarded for any act which results in saving or sustaining the life of a person:

· Trooper First Class Mark O’Brien (Troop E)

· Former DPS Officer Stephyn Prine (Current LA Deputy Fire Marshal)

Plainclothes Trooper of the Year – Awarded for consistent display of outstanding qualities that exemplify a member of the Louisiana State Police:

· Trooper First Class Timothy Ledet Jr. (CID – Region 3)

Meritorious Service Award – Awarded for performance of duty that exceeds the normal expectations of duty and demonstrates an exceptional degree of good judgment, initiative, and competence:

· Master Trooper Jeff Argrave (CID – Region 3)

· Trooper First Class Mark O’Brien (Troop E)





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *